If you’ve read my novels I hope you loved them. If you didn’t love them I hope you hated them.

I’m serious; well, sort of. The point is I want the reader to experience what I’ve written, to be drawn into the story, to identify and empathize with the characters, to experience a full range of emotions from the first page to the last. I want my readers to laugh, cry, and boil over with anger. I want the story and the characters to stay with them after they’ve finished the book. I want them to look forward to the next one.

If you’ve read my books and loved them, I’ve succeeded. If you’ve read my books and hated them, at least my writing produced a strong emotional response. That’s something. If you’ve read any of my work and felt nothing at all, I’ve failed. I hope that never happens.

https://www.amazon.com/author/ronaldpaxton

