Raani York invited me to join the writing process world blog hop and answer the following questions:

1. What are you working on?

    I have just completed a synopsis for my fourth Salem Matthews novel, “Silent Waltz.” Now all I have to do is write it! I have recently signed publishing contracts for the second and third books in the series. They are scheduled for release in April 2015 and January 2016.

2. How does your work differ from others in your genre?

    That is probably a better question for one of my readers. The story itself and the manner in which it is written is about the only thing that separates authors. But for those two little items, Faulkner and I would be equals! If there is anything else that makes my work different it’s that I don’t care much about genre. I try to come up with a good story and write it as well as I can. I’ll let others categorize it.

3. Why do you write what you write?

    My writing reflects my taste in reading. I like suspense, thrillers, mysteries, crime fiction, and family drama. I’m always trying to grow as a writer, but I have no interest in writing something that I wouldn’t enjoy reading.

4. How does your writing process work?

    I sit at my desk scribbling down story ideas, plot points, and potential titles for a new book. From there, I develop my characters and produce a synopsis. Then it’s time to start the book. I use the synopsis as a reference point and checklist for introducing my characters into the story. I continue to use a legal pad for jotting down thoughts for the next chapter or two as I go along.

Please visit Raani York at the following links:

http://www.raaniyork.wordpress.com

http://www.raaniyork.com

http://www.facebook.com/DragonScriptures

Raani’s bio:

I have been a high volume writer for years. I have published articles, letters, short stories, poems, continuation stories, and descriptions of all kind. I also write novels, some of which can be found on my website.

I have been educated in Switzerland and in the United States. I hold a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration and also obtained diplomas in Graphic Design, Color Studies, and won a prize as a Logo Designer. I do speak four languages and several dialects.

I work and live in Switzerland and the United States and travel often. Next to my writing and my cats, I like reading, blogging, martial arts, skiing, horseback riding, sky diving, and enjoy playing the classical piano.

http:

 

 

