I’m a serial reader. There are certain writers that I love because they are such good storytellers. They are so good that I fall in love with their characters and don’t want to let them go. I’ve felt this way my whole life, beginning with the Hardy Boys mystery series and the great Chip Hilton sports stories.

Travis McGee, Mike Hammer, Virgil Flowers, Lucas Davenport, Doc Ford, Alex Cross, Spenser, Anna Pigeon, Odd Thomas, and the list goes on. I prefer the real world (relatively speaking) of action/adventure, mystery, and suspense. I’m not that interested in werewolves, zombies, and vampires. Sorry.

I tend to write what I read. I’ve nearly finished “Soul Man,” my current work in progress. It’s the third novel in the Salem Matthews suspense series, and it’s a good one. Will there be a fourth Salem Matthews novel? Oh yes.

 

